icon caret-left icon caret-right instagram pinterest linkedin facebook twitter goodreads question-circle facebook circle twitter circle linkedin circle instagram circle goodreads circle pinterest circle

PUBLISHING NEWS!

 

 

Great News!

 

 The Ebook and Paperback are available now at Amazon! 

Click Here to order!

  

  

"So many skeletons are banging on the closet doors to be set free, in this heady mix of sizzle, punch, and danger.  And, even more intriguing, it's all based on a true crime."--Steve Berry, International and New York Times bestselling author of The Omega Factor
 
"Jode Millman's HOOKER AVENUE is a terrific follow-up to her first novel. With her intimate knowledge of the law and her meticulous eye for detail, Millman creates an immersive and unexpected story. If you love police procedurals, you'll devour this book!" -- Karen Dionne, USA Today and #1 International Bestselling Author of The Marsh King's Daughter
 
 "Dark, dangerous and deviously suspenseful, Hooker Avenue kept me turning pages late into the night. I adored the fascinating cast of characters and the rich Hudson Valley setting. A truly terrific book!"-- Alison Gaylin, USA Today Bestselling, and Edgar Award-winning author of The Collective
 

"Seemingly disparate storylines converge and surprise in Millman's second Jessie Martin novel. This outstanding exploration of the legal system and those it leaves behind is also jam-packed with enough suspense and to keep you turning pages well into the night."--Edwin Hill, author of The Secrets We Keep
 

"Hooker Avenue is a satisfying and twisty tale of estranged female friends, one a lawyer and one a cop, who are forced to collaborate when a serial killer menaces their community. Jodé Millman atmospherically weaves a tale of two cities: today's down-on-its-luck Poughkeepsie filled with bottom-rung prostitutes and their clients, and the grand boulevards and mansions of its former Dutch and French settlers.  Crime fiction at its best!"--Deborah Goodrich Royce, author of Ruby Falls

 

Great sequel! Another fast-paced and entertaining procedural by Millman who is adept at creating beautifully flawed characters you want to root for despite their failings. Reading about the continuing journeys of Jesse, Hal, and Ebony was like visiting old friends. Can't wait for the next book in the series! --Jerri Williams - Retired FBI Agent, Author and Host of the "FBI Retired Case Review" Podcast. 

 

"HOOKER AVENUE is great for anyone searching for a fast-laced crime novel....Full of action, mystery and the search for a serial killer, HOOKER AVENUE is ideal for fans of Law & Order and Criminal Minds." —Booktrib.com
 

"Calling all true crime and murder mystery fans! If you've been looking for your next fix, this book (HOOKER AVENUE) is perfect for you. Inspired by a true story, the second installment of Queen City Crimes is a gripping, shocking tale that will leave you itching for more. Jodé Millman's use of suspense and vivid imagery of the characters' journeys allows for deep immersion and investment"—Thewritingbarn.com 

 

 

Being a Good Samaritan is hazardous.
 
Amid a violent Hudson Valley thunderstorm, Jessie Martin discovers a woman lying unconscious in a roadside ditch. The badly beaten victim, Lissie Sexton, a local prostitute, claims she's escaped the attack of a killer.
 
Jessie's more than a casual driver who passes by; she's a criminal-defense attorney. And Lissie is more than an ordinary hooker. She's the key witness in a cold case under investigation by Jessie's estranged longtime friend, Detective Ebony Jones.
 
And now Ebony can't find her witness. Jessie's new boss has sent Lissie into hiding. If Jessie reveals Lissie's location she compromises her client, her firm and her professional ethics. If she doesn't, she risks alienating not just Ebony but the entire police department backing her.

 
Spring/Summer 2022 Schedule is online now!
Visit the Writer's Law School Tab
_______________________

Don't miss out on the latest news, contests and fun!

Sign up on the Newsletter page for Jode's Newsletter.